LMN Musicians Perform at Summer Festivals across the UK

Wednesday 5th July 2017 4:26PM

From St Magnus to Swansea, LMN musicians are performing in summer music festivals across the UK in a combination of public performances and free interactive concerts in community settings.

 

In England, LMN musicians kicked off the festival season in June, and continue through the end of August:

14th June – Beatrice Newman & Betham Semmens at Devizes Festival: https://www.devizesartsfestival.org.uk/events/88-lunchtime-recital-beatrice-newman-bethan-semmens

17th June – Vocal Global at Rockhampton Folk Festival: http://www.rockhamptonfolkfest.org.uk/vocalglobal.html

30th June – New Age Music (featuring Kerry Andrew and K’antu) at Barton Arts: https://bartonarts.co.uk/kantu-ensemble-new-age-music/

Trio Volant are recipients of the Dorothy Parkinson Memorial Award For Young British Musicians at Harrogate.

4th July – Menuhin’s Violin project workshops at The Mix Festival: http://www.dmeh.org/?q=node/441

5th July – Trio Volant at Harrogate Music Festival supported by the Dorothy Parkinson Memorial Award For Young British Musicians http://harrogateinternationalfestivals.com/music-festival/young-musician-trio-volant/

Calan perform at Henley Music Festival on the 5th July

5th July – Calan at Henley Music Festival: http://henley-festival.co.uk/2017-programme/calan

7th July – Kaleidoscope at Henley Music Festival: http://henley-festival.co.uk/2017-programme/kaleidoscope

8th July – Tir Eolas at Henley Music Festival: http://henley-festival.co.uk/2017-programme/tir-eolas

Early music group K'antu perform at a number of events this summer.

8th July – K’antu at Bratton Clovelly Festival: www.brattonclovellyfestival.com/kantu-ensemble

8th July – New Age Music (featuring Kerry Andrew and K’antu) at Cheltenham Music Festival: http://www.cheltenhamfestivals.com/music/whats-on/grid

9th July – K’antu at Calstock Arts: http://calstockarts.org/  

LMN North East ensemble Alias Trio perform at Harrogate Music Festival

15th July – Alias Trio perform The King, the Cat and the Fiddle at Harrogate Music Festival: http://harrogateinternationalfestivals.com/music-festival/musical-storytimes-the-king-the-cat-and-the-fiddle/

17th July – Songs & Scones with Bright Season at Harrogate Music Festival: http://harrogateinternationalfestivals.com/music-festival/songs-scones/

LMN North West ensemble Kabantu perform at a number of festivals this summer including Wirral Festival of Firsts.

19th July – Kabantu at Wirral Festival of Firsts: https://www.festivaloffirsts.com/

19th July – Westcombe Brass at Cambridge Summer Music: http://cambridgesummermusic.co.uk/sounds-green-westcombe-brass/

23rd July – Kabantu  at Stainsby Festival: http://www.stainsbyfestival.org.uk/

26th July – AfroSamba at Cambridge Summer Music: http://cambridgesummermusic.co.uk/sounds-green-afrosamba/

28th July – Kabantu at Cambridge Folk Festival: https://www.cambridgelivetrust.co.uk/folk-festival

Michael Foyle and Maksim Štšura perform at the Cambridge Summer Music Festivals' FitzProm

29th July – Foyle-Štšura Duo, FitzProm at Cambridge Summer Music http://cambridgesummermusic.co.uk/fitz-prom-foyle-stsura-duo/

7th August – Kabantu  at Stretton Arts Festival: http://www.strettonfestival.org.uk/

8th August – Kabantu at Lake District Summer Music: http://www.ldsm.org.uk/

14th August – Kabantu  at Burton Bradstock Festival of Music and Art: http://www.burtonbradstockfestival.com/

25th August – New Age Music (featuring Kerry Andrew and K’antu) at Shrewsbury Folk Festival: http://shrewsburyfolkfestival.co.uk/line-up/line-up-copy/

 

LMN musicians in Wales are performing at festivals below:

May - St David’s Cathedral Festival http://stdavidscathedralfestival.co.uk/

June - Gwanwyn Festival (Age Cymru) http://gwanwyn.org.uk/

June - Gregynog Music Festival https://gwylgregynogfestival.org/

Sept - North Wales International Music Festival http://nwimf.com/home/

Oct -  Swansea International Festival http://www.swanseafestival.org/

 

LMN Wales harpist Gwenllian Llyr entertained rail passengers between Harlech and Pwllheli in Gwynedd on Friday as part of Gwanwyn Festival's outreach programme. Click here for a link to video footage of her first performance on public transport!

 

 

 

 

LMN Scotland musicians are performing at a range of festivals this summer including those below. A complete listing of public events in Scotland can be found on their Facebook Events page: https://www.facebook.com/pg/livemusicnowscotland/events/

Music at Paxton: https://www.musicatpaxton.co.uk/

St Magnus Festival: http://www.stmagnusfestival.com/

Free Fringe Music – National Museums Scotland http://www.nms.ac.uk/national-museum-of-scotland/whats-on/free-fringe-music/

The Bandstand at Glasgow: http://www.whatsonglasgow.co.uk/event/032751-voice@thebandstand/

East Neuk Festival: http://www.eastneukfestival.com/

Aberdeen International Youth Festival: http://www.aiyf.org/

The Cumnock Tryst: http://www.thecumnocktryst.com/

 

Ainsley Hamill & Alistair Paterson perform on Sat 5 & Fri 18 August
as part of Free Fringe Music at National Museums Scotland

[ Top ]

Back